{ the news }
An independent supporters' website dedicated to Mansfield Town FC
Archived News from November 2009

23rd November 2009 16:03

Mansfield have been drawn at home to Tamworth in the first round proper of the FA Trophy.

The tie will be played on Saturday December 12. Kick off is at 3pm.

Winning clubs will receive £5,000.

Last season, we bowed out to Wrexham in the first round proper.

The full draw is as follows:

1 Vauxhall Motors v Kings Lynn
2 Mansfield Town v Tamworth
3 Gateshead v Harrogate Town
4 Corby Town or Alfreton Town v Farsley Celtic
5 Workington or Solihull Moors v Hyde United or Nuneaton Town
6 Guiseley v Redditch United
7 AFC Fylde or Hinckley United v York City
8 Wrexham v Altrincham
9 Kettering Town v Barrow
10 Chester City v Fleetwood Town
11 Witton Albion or Matlock Town v Kidderminster Harriers
12 Nantwich Town v Stalybridge Celtic or AFC Telford United
13 Stourbridge or Southport v North Ferriby United or Gainsborough Trinity
14 Blyth Spartans v Ilkeston Town or Mossley
15 Welling United v Eastbourne Borough
16 Bishop's Stortford v Maidenhead United
17 Chelmsford City or AFC Hornchurch v Truro City or Gloucester City
18 Stevenage Borough v Ebbsfleet United
19 AFC Wimbledon v Boreham Wood
20 Hampton & Richmond Borough v Eastleigh or Lewes
21 Rushden & Diamonds v Billericay Town or Hitchin Town
22 Havant & Waterlooville v Dover Athletic
23 Bashley v Crawley Town
24 Arlesey Town v Chippenham Town
25 Oxford United v Hayes & Yeading United
26 Woking v Forest Green Rovers
27 Weymouth v Salisbury City
28 Farnborough v Newport County
29 Weston Super Mare v Northwood or Carshalton Athletic
30 Cambridge United v Luton Town
31 Worcester City v Grays Athletic
32 Maidstone United v Histon



Latest | November 2009