{ the news }
An independent supporters' website dedicated to Mansfield Town FC
Archived News from March 2008

10th March 2008 22:16

Liam Lawrence won the SSA Player of the Year award and is pictured below receiving his trophy from SSA members Malcolm & Janet Wyatt along with their son Matthew prior to the last home game of the season with Northampton.

The full results were as follows:

Lawrence 53%
Corden 18%
Day 12%
Disley 5%
Christie 5%
Pilkington 4%
Hassell 1%
White 1%
Williamson 1%

Thank you to everyone who took time to register their vote.

Pictured below receiving The Jack Retter Trophy from SSA Honourary President Paul Taylor is Alex John-Baptiste who received the award as the Stags outstanding young player of the season, an award nominated by youth team boss Paul Holland.


Latest | March 2008